Thousand Island Dressing + Videos

Maybe you know this, maybe you don’t, but I’ve been making recipe videos lately. Ever since I embarked on this raw till 4 thing, I’ve been cooking more savory meals, so of course I wanted to share them. Since savory meals aren’t my usual style, I decided to share them in a different medium: videos!

These recipes are more informal, with lots of options to make the ideas your own. They are always vegan, low in fat, and deliciously carb-filled. There is a link in the top menu bar to my Videos page, or you can subscribe to my Youtube channel. There’s the occasional sweet recipe video, and a few where I awkwardly chat about stuff, too. Just wanted to give you a heads-up so you’re not missing out on the savory cinematic goodness.

I’ve been obsessed with my LFRV Ranch Dressing for a while now. But recently I wanted to switch it up, so I came up with this LFRV Thousand Island Dressing.

This dressing has a lot going on: It’s acidic and a little tangy from the tomato and lemon. Subtly sweet from the dates. Crunchy from the celery and onion. And creamy from the cauliflower.
I think I have found my new go-to dressing. I was so in love with the taste, that I thought it deserved a video:

Oh, and this one is even non-vegan dad approved.

Thousand Island Dressing

3-4 large Roma tomatoes

1 cup cauliflower florets

Juice of 1 lemon

1/2 clove of garlic (optional)

5-6 pitted medjool dates

Salt to taste (optional)

1/2 cup water

2 tbsps finely diced celery

1 tbsp finely diced red onion

  1. Blend the tomatoes, cauliflower, garlic, dates, salt (if using), and water on high until very smooth. It’s pretty thick, so you can adjust the water to your desired consistency.
  2. Add the celery and red onion, and pulse or blend briefly to combine.
  3. Store in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

